Wire Rapunzel Tiara

So for a while now I’ve wanted to make a Rapunzel costume, but I wouldn’t have anywhere to wear it so instead I’m going to attempt to make a “modern day” Rapunzel costume!  All I’ve completed so far is her tiara, it’s not overly fancy, just wire, but I am happy with it!

IMG_1417
I started with drawing the pattern out on a piece of paper in the size I wanted the tiara to be, I don’t have any pictures of that though. I then bent the wire into the correct shapes and laid them out.
IMG_1418
Using a thinner wire that was easy to bend I connected the pieces together by wrapping the thin wire around both pieces.
IMG_1422 (2)
(Sorry the picture is a little blurry.) After connecting all the pieces together I made a headband out of the thick wire and attached  the crown piece to that using the same way as before.

61f33ee47cf2c9f8b0d77729932b4c64
This is what the tiara in the movie looks like.

2 thoughts on “Wire Rapunzel Tiara

Leave a comment